Meet Swingers

Site Stats

Members:
1,628,258
Online Now:
2,449
Msgs Sent:
174,371,147
Photo Ads:
899,702
User Pics:
700,724
Video Chat:
419
The Vanilla Alternative
Club Name:
The Vanilla Alternative
Location:
Tempsford, Beds
Address:
At The Anchor Lodge Hotel
Great Northern Road (A1)
Tempsford
Bedfordshire
SG192AS
Telephone:
01767640801
Website:
http://www.thevanillaalternative.co.uk
Club Info:
INTRODUCING a new and exciting alternative for the discerning and liberated adult to truly savour and experience. A warm and welcoming private members club and hotel for swingers where you can safely meet and play with many other like-minded couples and singles in well presented upmarket surroundings.

THE VANILLA ALTERNATIVE aims to provide a popular venue that is always immaculate and luxuriously dressed with attention paid to the finer details. A feminine touch of class and distinction for our members to enjoy. We would't have it any other way!

Run by a very experienced and well known team, we know the needs of our customers and respond to them intuitively. Your three hostesses Gina, Julie and Michelle are on hand to greet you and to make sure you have the best possible Vanilla Alternative experience.

We want our venue to be your second home, your naughty home where you can make as much noise as you wish and fulfil not one but many sexually delightful fantasies over and over again!

We open every weekend on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays (with Sunday Sirenz for ladies the first Sunday of every month). Please check out our website for events, times, costs and membership requirements.

Come see us soon!
Rating:
5 Based on 10 vote(s)
Next »
  1. 1
  2. 2
< >

Your Reviews of The Vanilla Alternative Swingers Club

 

4th Sep 2011 - 6:56pm
went again last night stayed in room 5, fantastic again, we met a beautiful couple (homecounties duo) one of many that were in attendance. the place is clean and friendly. Get along and discover for yourselves

 

1st Sep 2011 - 1:29pm
bettys_best_mate's Avatarbettys_best_mate
Its the best club around for both the quality of the place and the crowd it pulls in. You will be fools not to try it out.We have been on both Friday and Saturday nights, cant fault either night.

 

8th Aug 2011 - 9:08am
Well One word to Desribe SUPERB !
It was our first time to a club, Sarahs first time swinging full stop,from the moment we arrived Julie and Michelle (co owners) went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to put sarah's mind at ease. We booked a room and all was very clean and very large, and although we only played by ourselves this time, we had a great evening and were still buzzing all day yesterday, have booked to go back on sat 3rd of september. The bar prices are very reasonable and the toilettes are spotless, give it a try, i doubt you will find any faults, we didnt. David and Sarah Thenaughty2

 

1st Aug 2011 - 2:03pm
We spoke to the owners by email that we were contemplating attending the 70s/80s theme night, as this was going to be our “first time”. The emails helped us feel comfortable enough that we still wanted to attended, so we took the plunge and set of the following Saturday. When we did get there any nerves or concerns we had disappeared as soon as we were met by Adam Ant and Buster Blood Vessel in the car park!

The owners gave us a guided tour, and even then we didn’t feel like we were being paraded around like “newbie’s”, but actually felt like we were valued guests.

The club was amazing. Stunning decor, a decent bar with fair prices, great play rooms, and a stunning hot tub, to which we spent a fair amount of time. There was no clique feel to the place, with most couples talkative, and more importantly, enjoying themselves.

This was a couple’s only night, and for us that removed any pre conceived pressure we had placed upon ourselves about dealing with unwanted advances. To be fair, the way the club is run, I doubt even on single men nights there would be any hassle.

We loved the night, and have already planned a return trip soon.

 

3rd Jul 2011 - 9:49pm
Following our 1st club visit on thursday night we are hooked! On our arrival at the hotel having booked a room we were given a tour of the club and made to feel at ease and very welcome. The club facilities were very clean and spacious including an amazing jaccuzi along side the play rooms. It was a great atmosphere helped along by the hosts Scott and his wife who made us feel like regulars. Having met some great people we would highly recommend this club for 1st time or other respectful couples. We have already booked a room for our return in August xxxx

 

16th Jun 2011 - 8:50am
Darkish55's AvatarDarkish55
HI, we went on a Saturday night mid May on the recommendation of a member here. We were club virgins and a tad apprehensive to say the least. We decided to book a room so we could escape if uncomfortable. Well suffice to say we were last to leave the bar and head to bed after a fantastic night. The hosts were superb and gave us the grand tour as we sagely nodded approval while our eyes opened and other parts as well!. It is totally a non pushy atmosphere with a friendly and nice clientele of all ages. We were pleased to see we were not the only over 50's there in fact the blend and mix of ages made it more enjoyable. We plucked up the courage to go into the pool helped of course by a couple of massive gins!. It was great and fun and a good place to break the ice with other couples and we must remember there are others there who will be also virgins. The bar was great and fairly priced specially the champagne!. Overall a great experience and we will most certainly will return. To Colin and Michelle, congrats and thank you for making our stay so pleasant. One final point, the play areas were spotlessly clean as were the rest rooms. Darkish55

 

12th Jun 2011 - 6:52pm
We visited vanilla alternative for the first time on the 28th May (a Saturday night). We were very impressed by the club management, with their strict house rules we were made to feel very safe, the decor was stunning and the play areas very clean, with towels and lockers given to us on arrival. We didn't get chance to take a dip in the jacuzzi (the size of a small swimming pool) as we found this packed with people - will try to get in earlier next time!

We had a great night out and are already planning our next visit ;-)

 

22nd May 2011 - 2:19pm
Emal's AvatarEmal
We went to Vanilla last night (21/05/11) after hearing so many good reviews about it. We were not disappointed. The club is really nicely decorated throughout. The bar area looks very smart and the dance floor looks great with very good modern lighting. The play rooms are very inviting and there are plenty of places to have fun throughout. The hot-tub is large enough to hold plenty of people. The staff are extremely friendly, from the arrival greeting to the bar staff it is clear they take great pride in what they have achieved in setting up the club in such a short time.

We aren't seasoned club goers but this club has more than peaked our interest and we will be looking to go again as soon as our schedule allows.

 

4th May 2011 - 9:52pm
Visited club 30th April saturday nite since we just got paid..!!
anyway was easy to get to, doorman greets and opens up the front door to a nice entrance with seating..Gina (ex-libertys manager) was 1st person we saw and in we went ..was shown around with a smile and a chat. x2 good play areas one of which is slightly more open with a large hot tub lots of towels n wipes and good shower. Uv lighing is a good effect in the playrooms...loadz of sofa's scattered around and a large seating lounge with x6 leather sofa's and afew chairs...good bar, prices seemed the going rate..
Toilets are unisex but were cleaned very regular which my wife always notice's..
Very good disco area and dj with a large dance floor and seating with tables..

cpls age's were ranged from early 20's to late 60's so average cpl age was 40's ..some really hot folk there actually..!! new club but about 30 or so cpls there...no membership fee till Sept so we decided it was worth a look... only ever been to parties and Libertys b4 this... I preffer Libertys, Ske preffers VA (and its closer)
will defo return

 

18th Apr 2011 - 10:51pm
Was seriously impressed by this place from the moment we were greeted at the door. Had a tour from Gina who was happy to answer any questions we had and then enjoyed a drink at the bar whilst we waited for our friends to arrive. The bar and lounge areas would not be out of place in any quality pub.

After our friends arrived we ventured to the dancefloor (well, the ladies did) which again felt like a mini version of a proper club with a great sound and light system. There were a few people dancing at one point but at times was empty.

Currently there are two main play areas. A room mainly furnished with individual beds which suit either couples who wish to play alone or those that have arranged to play together, whereas in the room with the hot tub there are several beds arranged together which we assume if probably more of a free for all.

On the Saturday evening we attended there was a reasonable number of people there and a very chilled but exciting vibe. Once we got the playing kicked off in the first of the rooms I mentioned all the beds quickly filled up with non-stop fun until we left the room 2 or 3 hours later.

We highly recommend the Vanilla Alternative and will be back soon.

 

17th Apr 2011 - 6:09pm
Experimental11's AvatarExperimental11
Hi all

We visited VA last night - only our second club visit to date. We have to say it is a very nice place which we enjoyed greatly & would happily recommend.

The non playing areas are large with a reasonably priced bar, a good sized dance floor (with a DJ last night) and plenty of leather sofas to relax / chat on etc.

There are two large play areas both with many beds - some separate, some pushed together to make large play areas. One room is dominated by the most humungous hot tub we had ever seen lol. Its not our thing but was very popular on the night.

The lighting is excellent in the play areas - being low lit with some UV added. That works well with the tasteful purple VA colour sheme. There are also somne more private play rooms off the main play area though we didnt venture in - preferring the open areas.

People were both polite and friendly, (though not pushy), and we would guess the average age was around late forties on the night. They even put a buffet on for those in need of sustenance!

Staff were friendly and helpful (useful for us newbies) and the decor in the place is quite swanky.

All in all a great place and we are looking forward to our next visit.

Mr & Mrs Ex.

 

3rd Apr 2011 - 2:42am
We visited this club on a Saturday (Couples night) When you drive up to the new ‘Vanilla Alternative’ venue (Conveniently located in a former country pub and hotel right next door to the A1) the tall Victorian chimneys of the main building had me half expecting to be greeted by David Niven in his butler outfit (And had he still been around he may well have done) The premises, with its beautiful rear garden ensconced by the river Ouse is ideally located for the Northern Home counties and is a 45 minute drive from North London. On arrival we were greeted by Michelle one of the proprietors’ who showed us round the venue and to our rooms. The venue has 14 rooms on site and we strongly advise you book in advance should you wish to use them. As the club is still going through its refurbishment the owners will freely admit the rooms are presently at a basic standard, so bare this mind, they are however perfectly functional and more importantly clean and include television with free-view, en suite (Optional) and tea and coffee. The plan over the coming months is for these rooms to be transformed into themed suites but they are more than adequate for the time being. The club facilities themselves are all based on the ground floor. Outside there is ample parking for well over 50 cars. Once past the reception and cloak room you will enter the main bar area off which there is also a sunken spacious dance floor with DJ booth, well suited for the planned summer foam parties. The bar and lounge also has plenty of room for dancing, there is a pole, and a snug with a fireplace. (A snug with eight chesterfield sofas is a large snug in anyone’s imagination) Beyond the main social area are the playing areas of the club. From a central corridor there are three open playing areas each with a vast amount of space, three smaller more enclosed beds are also connected to these rooms which have curtains that can be closed for privacy. The jewel in the crown is the sunken warm (Perhaps a little too warm at the start of evening) Jacuzzi, (Chlorine free) one of the largest in any venue in the UK with room for thirty or more. This area is surrounded by play beds and showers and there are plenty of towels available. From this area you can also easily access your room upstairs should you be staying over. There is a heated courtyard covered area for smokers outside and ample toilet facilities. The venue is clean, cosy and tastefully lit and decorated, with the Vanilla Alternatives purple décor a soothing presence throughout the venue.
On the night we visited (Their sixth weekend of opening) there was about 100 people in attendance, with the average of the females around 36 and the men around 44, and importantly everyone made an effort to dress up with more sexy outfits than a catwalk in Paris fashion week. A good time was certainly had by all it seemed and there was a very friendly atmosphere and once again this a venue where couples very much played as couples they whole night, there was no ‘ticketing going on here’ Making this an ideal club for nervous first timers. Prices for couples on a Saturday are £35 and the bar serves everything at reasonable prices, there is also a free finger buffet served at 10pm. Future plans include a dungeon in the large basement area (currently being renovated) which will be ready for their massive all fetish weekend in September.
It is clear that the owners have put their heart and soul into this venue and it shows from the tasteful décor, friendly and helpful staff and the sexual charged atmosphere that their environment creates on any given night. Once the remaining work is completed it is almost certain to become the best venue in the UK. It might be a little more expensive than some, but you get what you pay for and that is certainly true here.

 

22nd Mar 2011 - 9:21pm
Essex_newbies's AvatarEssex_newbies
Our first time to this club last Saturday night (couples and single females only) and we have to say we were really impressed. The decor is very modern giving the feel that you are somewhere pretty special. It had a really chilled out atmosphere, the lighting and music levels are just right and Gina, Colin and the guys were all really friendly and made us feel welcome.

There are 2 very large play areas and quite a few private play room around the club. It has a very impressive and inviting hot tub which we would say could hold 30 to 40 people. Always a good ice breaker and the nice thing is you can actually move around in there rather than being stuck in a corner with other people trying to wedge in next to you!!
We stayed in one of the guest rooms which we knew had not been decorated yet (will be decorated by September) but was still very clean, comfy bed, telly and en-suite.

We have been to other swinging clubs but this one for us has sneaked into the number one spot and we will definitely make this our club of choice.
Have fun.......

 

12th Mar 2011 - 12:10pm
Forgot the rating stars ...lol

 

11th Mar 2011 - 6:19pm
Hi to you all we went to this club on the opening night and were met by very friendly staff and shown around the whole club, the hot tub wasnt ready so addmission was reduced to suit, they laid on a wonderful buffet,the staff continued to check people were happy. We have since been back hottub brilliant staff as before friendly lovely plush place to go very clean . We will go again, go have a look think you will be impressed. We will go again on couples only nights and are going to the Sunday afternoon for bi fems, hope to meet some other bi fems there.
Blueyes
Next »
  1. 1
  2. 2
< >

Post your own The Vanilla Alternative Review

Before writing a review please consider these questions…

  • When did you go? Which night?
  • Club facilities, entertainment, atmosphere, sights and smells?! (Please tell all!)
  • Would you recommend this club? If so, which nights? All nights? Did you have fun?!